Watch Final Shuttle Landing Live

Article written: 21 Jul , 2011
Updated: 18 Jan , 2016
by


Live video for mobile from Ustream

At this writing, Space shuttle Atlantis’ payload bay doors are closed and everything continues to proceed on schedule for landing.

Click the “play” button to watch NASA TV live right now.

A special landing broadcast is set to begin on Thursday July 21 at 5am EDT/2am PDT/09:00 UTC on the NASA Channel, with landing scheduled at 5:56 EDT/2:56 PDT/09:56 UTC.

This is it, folks.


6 Responses

  1. Anonymous says

    Watching it on NASA TV now…oh boy
    “They should’ve sent a poet.”

  2. John van Houten says

    I hope the next manned space system (whatever it will be) will carry on-board live streaming cameras during landing. NASA TV’s coverage of shuttle landings is a little… uninspiring.

  3. lmun01 says

    Whew!

    First time watching a shuttle land. Glad it was the last one. Momentous occasion.

  4. Don Ranil says

    Congratulations! NASA

  5. Anonymous says

    My favorite moment (apart from the safe landing) was the response from Atlantis’ commander when Mission Control was stumbling over the word “imagining”…
    His reply was something like “Easy for you to say!” Droll, very droll LOL!

    My family watched and I was weeping :0)

  6. Anonymous says

    Enhorabuena NASA,el futuro nos sigue esperando.

Comments are closed.