Dr. Mike Griffin Chosen to Lead NASA

The US White House has announced the Dr. Mike Griffin will pick up the reins at NASA, filling the vacancy left by Sean O’Keefe. Griffin is currently the director of space at Johns Hopkins University’s Applied Physics Laboratory (APL), and is a supporter of the new Vision for Space Exploration. Once confirmed by the senate, Griffin will become the 11th Administrator for NASA.